Staff and Committee

All of our staff and Committee members are registered with Ofsted and undergo DBS checks as part of that registration.

Forthcoming events and activities are posted on the Playgroup notice board in our front garden. Regular newsletters are emailed or sent home for your information.

The staff consists of an NNEB trained Manager, a deputy manager and a team of Early Years Practitioners, all currently qualified at Level 3 in Early Years. All staff have undergone training in the Early Years and Foundation Stage statutory framework (EYFS). We have two Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Co-ordinator (SENCo),  and two Designated Child Protection Officers. Staff also attend regular training in all aspects of early years including paediatric first aid.

Playgroup Manager: Fiona Thomas – Child Protection, SenCo
Staff: Sarah Hughes – Deputy Manager – Early Years Practitioner

Monika Bonczyk – Early Years Practitioner

Abi Clark-Downey – Early Years Practitioner

Finance Manager: Jacqui Woods


Playgroup Committee
We are a community Playgroup with charitable status , and are run by a Committee of parents/carers with children attending. The Committee is responsible for the policies of the Playgroup, employing and paying the staff, and fundraising. At the Annual General Meeting (held in the Autumn Term) a new Committee is elected and we invite you all to attend where your ideas and comments will be welcomed. As Trustees of the Playgroup, the Committee is responsible for ensuring that the Playgroup meets the requirements of the Charity Commission.

Chairperson: Elizabeth Harris   Co-Chair: Vicki Worsley
Treasurer: Leanne Smith
Secretary: Charlotte Tirrel (acting)
General: Anna Goodman, Sophie Dowsing


© 2013. Registered charity number: 1009956. Ofsted URN: 221774.
Information provided by