Key Dates

We follow the term dates for Waterbeach Community Primary school, although we usually hold staff training on the first day of the school’s term.  We let you know our dates and of any changes via newsletters, email and on our website.

Please note,  for all new starters an individual start date will be arranged with you during your induction meeting with your child’s key person. If you have any questions, or wish to change or reconfirm your child’s start date please call Fiona on 01223 440769.


Summer Term 2022

Term Starts:Tuesday 19th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May

Half Term: Monday 30th May to Monday 6th June 2022 inclusive – this includes an additional bank holiday day on Monday 6th June in place of the Platinum Jubilee bank holiday on Friday 3rd June, which falls during half term.We will reopen on Tuesday 7th June.

Term Closes: Tuesday 19th July

Leavers’ Day Celebration: Wednesday 20th July

Autumn Term 2022

Term Starts:Tuesday 6th September

Half Term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

Term Closes: noon, Tuesday 20th December

Nativity performance: Tuesday 20th December, afternoon (details to follow)

Christmas party: Wednesday 21st December (time tbc, details to follow)

Spring Term 2023

Term Starts: Monday 9th January

Half Term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February

Term Closes: Friday 31st March

Summer Term 2023

Term Starts:Wednesday 19th April

Bank holiday: Monday 1st May

Half Term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

Term Closes: Friday 14th July

Leavers’celebration: Monday 17th July (time tbc, details to follow)

© 2013. Registered charity number: 1009956. Ofsted URN: 221774.
Information provided by web@waterbeachplaygroup.org.uk